Constitution of Texas (1845) (Joining the U.S.)


Constitution of the State of Texas, adopted in Convention, at the City of Austin 1845.
Austin: Printed at the Office of the ‘New Era’, 1845.

Article I: Bill of Rights
Article II: Division of the Powers of Government
Article III: Legislative Department
Article IV: Judicial Department
Article V: Executive Department
Article VI: Militia
Article VII: General Provisions
Article VIII: Slaves
Article IX: Impeachment
Article X: Education
Article XI: (Head-Rights)
Article XII: Land Office
Article XIII: Schedule