Constitution of the State of Texas (1861)


The Constitution of the Confederate States of America, the Ordinances of the Texas Convention, and an Address to the People of Texas: Printed by Order of the Convention of the Senate. Austin: Printed by John Marshall, state printer, 1861. Winkler-Friend 189.

Article I: Bill of Rights
Article II: Division of the Powers of Government
Article III: Legislative Department
Article IV: Judicial Department
Article V: Executive Department
Article VI: Militia
Article VII: General Provisions
Article VIII: Slaves
Article IX: Impeachment
Article X: Education
Article XI: Untitled (concerns Headrights)
Article XII: Land Office
Article XIII: Schedule