Constitution of the State of Texas (1866)


The Constitution, as Amended, and Ordinances of the Convention of 1866, Together with the Proclamation of Governor Declaring the Ratification of the Amendments to the Constitution, and the General Laws of the Regular Session of the Eleventh Legislature of the State of Texas. Austin: Printed at the Gazette office, by Jo. Walker, state printer. 1866. Winkler-Friend 1534 (does not contain general laws).

Article I: Bill of Rights
Article II: Division of the Powers of Government
Article III: Legislative Department
Article IV: Judicial Department
Article V: Executive Department
Article VI: Militia
Article VII: General Provisions
Article VIII: Freedmen
Article IX: Impeachment
Article X: Education
Article XI: (Head-Rights)
Article XII: Land Office


Index to Constitution